• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Search

Club: St. Vincent’s GAA Club

Town: East York

Area: Ontario

Established: 1959

On November 27th, 1959, on a cold November afternoon in the basement of Larry Morrin’s house at 27 Galley Avenue, in the parish of St. Vincents, in the west end of Toronto, a meeting was held to form a new Football & Hurling Club. The meeting was attended by Larry Morrin, Danny Columb, Con Barrett, Eddie O’Brien, Jimmy O’Brien, Dermot “Red” O’Neill, John Gilligan, Bill Costello, Louis Delaney, Maurice Houlihan, Martin Shaughnessy, Bill Farrell, Phil Walsh, Vince Howard, Ricky Leahy, Harold Parker, Billy Lehane & Paul McMahon.

Thus was born the St. Vincent’s Gaelic Hurling & Football Club.

St. Vincent’s began the new Millennium after a half century laden with much success. We strive on into our next 50 years with renewed commitment and a great sense of optimism with some enthusiastic new blood arriving on the scene to complement the continued dedication of the current members. These men and women, both young and old will no doubt continue to lead us with distinction into this present decade.

Beir bheannacht chuig foireann Naomh Uinsinn go deo agus an rath céanna oraibh go léir.

Honour Roll:

1960’s – Six time Senior Men’s League Winners and five time Senior Men’s Championship Winners

1980 – Senior Men’s League Winners

1981 – Senior Men’s League Winners

1982 – Senior Men’s League Winners

1983 – Senior Men’s League Winners and Senior Men’s Championship Winners

1991 –Â Â Senior Men’s League Winners

1992 – Senior Men’s League Winners and Senior Men’s Championship Winners

1998 – Owen Nolan Tournament Winners

2000 – Senior Men’s League Winners

2002 – Senior Men’s Championship Winners

2003 – Senior Men’s Championship Winners

2005 – Dennis Leyne Memorial Trophy Winners

2006 – Dennis Leyne Memorial Trophy Winners and George Curry Memorial Cup Winners

2007 – Senior Men’s Championship Winners

2009 – Senior Men’s Championship Winners

2010 – Senior Men’s League Winners

2012 – Senior Men’s Championship Winners

2013 – Senior Men’s Championship Winners and Senior Men’s League Winners

2014 – Junior Men’s Championship Winners

Toronto, ON M4J 1G3, Canada

Club Codes:

  • Mens' Gaelic Football

Find out more about this club: