• Find us on Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Search

Western Division (WCGAA)


The Western Canada Gaelic Athletic Association (WCGAA) is a divisional sub committee within the Canadian Gaelic Athletic Association (CGAA) to administer divisional competitions of Gaelic Games in the region of Alberta.

The 3 (three) founding clubs are the Calgary Chieftains, Edmonton Wolfe Tones, and the Vancouver Harps (now ISSC Vancouver and JP Ryan’s Hurling Club). The Division now compiles of the Calgary Chieftains and Edmonton Wolfe Tones. The Western Canada Divisional Board is made up of members from both clubs in the Division.

Posted in West Division